

AGENDA

Meeting: Eastern Wiltshire Area Committee

Place: Council Chamber - County Hall, Bythesea Road, Trowbridge, BA14

8JN

Date: Tuesday 17 May 2022

Time: On the rising of Full Council, not before 11.00 am

Please direct any enquiries on this Agenda to Kevin Fielding of Democratic Services, County Hall, Bythesea Road, Trowbridge, direct line 01249 706612 or email kevin.fielding@wiltshire.gov.uk

Press enquiries to Communications on direct lines (01225) 713114/713115.

This Agenda and all the documents referred to within it are available on the Council's website at www.wiltshire.gov.uk

Membership:

Cllr Mark Connolly
Cllr James Sheppard
Cllr Jane Davies
Cllr Caroline Thomas
Cllr Stuart Wheeler
Cllr Paul Oatway QPM
Cllr Christopher Williams
Cllr Tony Pickernell

Recording and Broadcasting Information

Wiltshire Council may record this meeting for live and/or subsequent broadcast. At the start of the meeting, the Chairman will confirm if all or part of the meeting is being recorded. The images and sound recordings may also be used for training purposes within the Council.

By submitting a statement or question for an online meeting you are consenting that you will be recorded presenting this, or this may be presented by an officer during the meeting, and will be available on the public record. The meeting may also be recorded by the press or members of the public.

Any person or organisation choosing to film, record or broadcast any meeting of the Council, its Cabinet or committees is responsible for any claims or other liability resulting from them so doing and by choosing to film, record or broadcast proceedings they accept that they are required to indemnify the Council, its members and officers in relation to any such claims or liabilities.

Details of the Council's Guidance on the Recording and Webcasting of Meetings is available on request. Our privacy policy can be found here.

Parking

To find car parks by area follow this link. The three Wiltshire Council Hubs where most meetings will be held are as follows:

County Hall, Trowbridge Bourne Hill, Salisbury Monkton Park, Chippenham

County Hall and Monkton Park have some limited visitor parking. Please note for meetings at County Hall you will need to log your car's registration details upon your arrival in reception using the tablet provided. If you may be attending a meeting for more than 2 hours, please provide your registration details to the Democratic Services Officer, who will arrange for your stay to be extended.

Public Participation

Please see the agenda list on following pages for details of deadlines for submission of questions and statements for this meeting.

For extended details on meeting procedure, submission and scope of questions and other matters, please consult <u>Part 4 of the council's constitution</u>.

The full constitution can be found at this link.

For assistance on these and other matters please contact the officer named above for details

AGENDA

1 Apologies

To receive any apologies for the meeting

2 **Election of Chairman**

To elect a Chairman for the forthcoming year.

3 **Election of Vice-Chairman**

To elect a Vice-Chairman for the forthcoming year.

4 Minutes of the Previous Meeting (Pages 5 - 6)

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 18 May 2021.

5 Area Boards and Substitution Arrangements

To approve the following subcommittees and substitution arrangements.

Tidworth Area Board

| Members | Substitutes |
|----------------------|-----------------|
| Christopher Williams | Jerry Kunkler |
| Tony Pickernell | Stuart Wheeler |
| Mark Connolly | Paul Oatway QPM |
| | James Sheppard |
| | Caroline Thomas |
| | Jane Davies |

Pewsey Area Board

| Members | Substitutes |
|-----------------|-----------------------------|
| Jerry Kunkler | James Sheppard |
| Stuart Wheeler | Caroline Thomas |
| Paul Oatway QPM | Jane Davies |
| | Christopher Williams |
| | Tony Pickernell |
| | Mark Connolly |

Marlborough Area Board

| Members | Substitutes |
|-----------------|----------------------|
| James Sheppard | Jerry Kunkler |
| Caroline Thomas | Stuart Wheeler |
| Jane Davies | Paul Oatway QPM |
| | Christopher Williams |
| | Tony Pickernell |
| | Mark Connolly |